How Telegram Group works

We select for you the best Telegram groups in a niche. If you want to follow crypto news, discover a movie, get sports predictions or download the latest album, there are Telegram groups for that. You can join a telegram channel for free and some of them let you chat.

If you're looking for a French Telegram group, go to one of the categories above.

How to join a Telegram group

  • Find the right Telegram group on our site
  • Click on the link from a smartphone
  • Download the Telegram application if you have not already done so (Android or IOS)
  • Click on "JOIN" at the bottom of the screen
  • You have joined the channel and you can participate

What is a Telegram group

Although there are many applications, Telegram is one of the most used and useful platforms in the world. In fact, the messaging service, which competes with WhatsApp and Messenger, stands out for its high level of security in terms of protecting the messages exchanged. This selling point makes sense when its creator, the Russian Pavel Durov, explains that he invented this application in order to escape the authorities in his country. Telegram is also known for its many so-called secret groups. Find out more about this application as well as its channels.

Released in 2013, Telegram is a messaging platform originating from Russia that allows sending messages, audio calls, but also media files and documents of all kinds. It is quite simple to use and conversations between contacts are all protected. The same applies to Telegram groups that are created every day on this application.
It is a community that allows to gather between two and two hundred thousand people to participate in unlimited and long lasting broadcasts. All messages sent in the forum are therefore addressed to all participants. To access the forum, all you have to do is to be invited and click on the invitation link you received.

Each member of the group has the ability to send and receive messages from all others. To create one, it couldn't be easier. For an iOS phone, write a new message and go to the icon in the top right corner of your phone. Click on "new group" and you're done. For an Android phone, go to the list of exchanges and press the round icon with the image of a pencil. All you have to do is click on "new group".

Why join a Telegram group

Although Telegram offers the option to create a group just like its competitors, it still stands out in many ways.

Access to a very large community

One of the great advantages of Telegram is the possibility of creating public and private forums, the latter constituting super groups and channels. Supergroups have the capacity to host up to 200,000 people and it is possible to appoint an administrator and even moderators for each of them. For your convenience, a URL is available to allow you to easily add people en masse. This option is indeed very useful to quickly create a discussion channel to cover an event for example.

Share your passions safely

Joining a Telegram group has many other advantages. One of them is that you have the opportunity to share your thoughts and ideas with people who have the same interests as you. Whether it's a private or public group, the information, links and videos shared are accessible to you even after deleting the application or a long absence from the platform.

With these forums, you can also edit messages you have already posted. You can also remove them from the news of all other members.

Give priority to your content

If you are the creator of a group, you have the advantage of designating administrators who can clean up excess messages. They will also be able to make sure that the group rules work properly. In addition, if you want the group members to read an important message, you can pin it so that it can be displayed first when the group is opened.

Being part of a Telegram group also means taking part in informative discussions according to your interests. The best part is that the administrator can prevent or even ban the publication of content he or she deems inappropriate. Meanwhile, administrators will still be able to post messages even if other members are banned from discussion.

Get informed on a daily basis

Finally, joining a Telegram group increases your chances of associating with people who can teach you a lot in many areas. You can find tips in personal development forums to make money or discover new income-generating activities. You can also access useful information in your industry and general interest content.

The different types of Telegram groups

Unlike other social networking applications, Telegram has several types of groups.

The classic groups

These are the supergroups that include private and public forums. They are considered as broadcasting tools intended for a large audience, but do not allow to create interactions. The first ones are selective by default and are only accessible via an invitation. The public groups are free to all.

The canals

A channel, unlike a supergroup, allows for an unlimited number of members. The administrator posts his publications in the name of the channel with which he opened it and not with his own. He also has all the detailed information about the number of views obtained after each publication as well as the copies transferred. There are many channels that deal with all kinds of topics (technology, cryptocurrency, business, movies, anime, music...).

Bots

A bot is a system that allows you to get automatic responses based on the content of the message it receives. There are several of them on Telegram and each one has a particular function. They are generally groups in which a robot assistant responds to messages from speakers on behalf of a company.

The stickers

Sticker groups are quite trendy on Telegram. There are often stickers for animals, famous people and according to the trends of the moment.

FAQ

Since Telegram is a fairly popular app, there are a lot of questions about it. Here are some answers to the most recurrent ones.

💬 What is the difference between WhatsApp and Telegram?

Telegram encrypts your data from end to end. All your messages are protected and your data is safe. Unlike Whatsapp, which is owned by Facebook and collects your data.

💬 Where is Telegram's server based?

Telegram as well as all members of the developer team are based in Dubai. They had to leave Russia due to local regulations. Most of them are from St. Petersburg, a city quite known for its brilliant engineers.

💬 How to start a secret exchange on Telegram?

To exchange with someone on Telegram in a secret way, you just have to go to the profile of the user you want to chat with. Then click on "..." and "Start a secret exchange", but remember that the secret exchange is only recorded on the device with which the conversation was held. Also, as soon as you disconnect, all the exchanges will be lost.

en_USEnglish

Comment fonctionne Groupe Telegram

Nous sélectionnons pour vous les meilleurs groupes Telegram dans une niche. Si vous voulez suivre l'actu crypto, découvrir un film, récupérer des pronos sportifs ou télécharger le dernier album du moment, il y a des groupes Telegram pour ça. Vous pouvez rejoindre un canal telegram gratuitement et certains laisse la possibilité de discuter.

Si vous cherchez un groupe Telegram Français, rendez-vous dans l'une des catégories ci-dessus.

Comment rejoindre un groupe Telegram

  • Trouver le groupe Telegram qu'il vous faut sur notre site
  • Cliquez sur le lien depuis un smartphone
  • Téléchargez l'application Telegram si ce n'est pas déjà fait (Android ou IOS)
  • Cliquez sur "REJOINDRE" en bas de l'écran
  • Vous avez rejoint le canal et vous pouvez participer

Qu’est-ce qu’un groupe Telegram

Bien qu’il existe un nombre important d’applications, Telegram fait partie des plateformes les plus utilisées au monde et les plus utiles parmi tant d’autres. Effectivement, le service de messagerie en concurrence avec WhatsApp et Messenger se démarque en mettant en avant son niveau de sécurité performant en ce qui concerne la protection des messages échangés. Cet argument de vente prend tout son sens lorsque son créateur, le russe Pavel Durov, explique avoir inventé cette application dans le but d’échapper aux autorités de son pays. Telegram est également connu pour ses nombreux groupes qualifiés de secrets. Découvrez-en davantage sur cette application ainsi que sur ses chaînes.

Mise en ligne en 2013, Telegram est une plateforme de messagerie originaire de la Russie qui permet l’envoi de messages, d’appels audio, mais aussi des fichiers médias et documents de tout genre. Elle est assez simple à utiliser et les conversations entre les contacts sont toutes protégées. Il en est de même avec les groupes Telegram qui sont créés tous les jours sur cette application.
Il s’agit d’une communauté qui permet de rassembler entre deux et deux cent mille personnes afin de participer à des diffusions illimitées et de longues durées. Tous les messages envoyés dans le forum s’adressent donc à tous les participants. Pour y accéder, il suffit d’y être invité et de cliquer sur le lien d’invitation que vous avez reçu.

Chaque membre du groupe a la possibilité d’envoyer et de recevoir les messages de tous les autres. Pour en créer un, il n’y a rien de plus simple. Pour un téléphone iOS, écrivez un nouveau message et dirigez-vous vers l’icône qui se trouve dans l’angle droit supérieur de votre téléphone. Cliquez sur « nouveau groupe » et le tour est joué. Pour un téléphone Android, dirigez-vous dans la liste des échanges et appuyez sur l’icône ronde où se trouve l’image d’un crayon. Il ne vous restera plus qu’à cliquer sur « nouveau groupe ».

Pourquoi rejoindre un groupe Telegram

Bien que Telegram propose tout comme ses concurrents l’option de création de groupe, elle se démarque quand même sur de nombreux points.

Accéder à une communauté très élargie

L’un des grands avantages de Telegram est la possibilité d’y créer des forums publics et privés, ces derniers constituant les super groupes et les canaux. Les super groupes ont la capacité de recevoir près de 200 000 personnes et il est possible de désigner un administrateur et même des modérateurs pour chacun d’eux. Pour vous faciliter la tâche, une URL est disponible pour vous permettre de rajouter aisément des personnes en masse. Cette option est en effet très utile pour vite créer un canal de discussion pour couvrir un événement par exemple.

Partager ses passions en toute sécurité

Rejoindre un groupe Telegram présente bien d’autres avantages. L’un d’entre eux est que vous avez la possibilité d’échanger vos idées et pensées avec des personnes ayant les mêmes centres d’intérêt que vous. Qu’il s’agisse d’un groupe privé ou public, les informations, liens et vidéos partagés vous sont accessibles même après la suppression de l’application ou une longue absence sur la plateforme.

Avec ces forums, il vous est aussi possible de modifier les messages que vous avez déjà publiés. Vous pouvez aussi les supprimer de l’actualité de tous les autres membres.

Donner la priorité à vos contenus

Si vous êtes le créateur d’un groupe, vous avez l’avantage de désigner des administrateurs qui peuvent faire le nettoyage des messages en trop. Ils pourront également veiller au bon fonctionnement des règles du groupe. En outre, si vous souhaitez que les membres du groupe lisent un message important, vous pouvez l’épingler afin qu’il puisse s’afficher en priorité dès l’ouverture du groupe.

Faire partie d’un groupe Telegram, c’est aussi prendre part à des discussions instructives selon vos centres d’intérêt. Le plus intéressant est que l’administrateur peut empêcher, voire interdire la publication des contenus qu’il juge inadéquats. Pendant ce temps, les administrateurs pourront toujours diffuser les messages même si les autres membres sont interdits de discussion.

S’informer au quotidien

Enfin, intégrer un groupe Telegram, c’est augmenter ses chances de s’associer avec des personnes qui pourront vous apprendre beaucoup dans plusieurs domaines. Vous pouvez trouver des astuces dans les forums de développement personnel pour vous faire de l’argent ou découvrir de nouvelles activités génératrices de revenus. Vous pouvez aussi accéder à des informations utiles dans votre secteur d’activité et à des contenus d’intérêt général.

Les différents types de groupes Telegram

Contrairement aux autres applications de réseaux sociaux, on distingue sur Telegram plusieurs types de groupes.

Les groupes classiques

Il s’agit des super groupes regroupant les forums privés et publics. Ils sont considérés comme des outils de diffusion destinés à un large public, mais ne permettent pas de créer des interactions. Les premiers sont sélectifs par défaut et ne sont accessibles que via une invitation. Les groupes publics quant à eux sont libres d’accès à tous.

Les canaux

Un canal contrairement aux super groupes permet de recevoir un nombre illimité de membres. L’administrateur poste ses publications au nom du canal avec lequel il l’a ouvert et non avec le sien. Il dispose aussi de toutes les informations détaillées concernant le nombre de vues obtenu après chaque publication de même que les copies transférées. Il existe de nombreux canaux qui traitent de toute sorte de sujets (technologie, cryptomonnaie, business, films, anime, musique…).

Les bots

Un bot est un système permettant d’obtenir des réponses automatiques selon le contenu du message qu’il reçoit. On en distingue plusieurs sur Telegram et chacun a une fonction particulière. Il s’agit en général de groupes dans lesquels un assistant robot répond aux messages des intervenants pour le compte d’une entreprise.

Les stickers

Les groupes de stickers sont assez tendance sur Telegram. On y retrouve souvent des stickers pour animaux, pour personnes célèbres et selon les tendances du moment.

FAQ

Étant donné que Telegram est une application assez populaire, beaucoup de questions se posent à son sujet. Voici des réponses aux plus récurrentes.

💬 Quelle est la différence entre WhatsApp et Telegram ?

Telegram chiffre vos données de bout en bout. Tous vos messages sont protégés et vos données en sécurités. Contrairement à Whatsapp, qui appartient à Facebook et récoltes vos données.

💬 Où est basé le serveur de Telegram ?

Telegram ainsi que tous les membres de l’équipe de développeurs sont basés à Dubaï. Ils ont dû quitter la Russie pour des raisons de réglementation locale. La plupart d’entre eux sont de Saint Petersburg, ville assez connue pour ses ingénieurs brillants.

💬 Comment démarrer un échange secret sur Telegram ?

Pour échanger avec quelqu’un sur Telegram de manière secrète, il vous suffit d’aller sur le profil de l’utilisateur avec lequel vous voulez discuter. Ensuite, cliquez sur « … » et sur « Démarrer un échange secret », mais n’oubliez pas que l’échange secret ne s’enregistre que sur l’appareil avec lequel la conversation s’est tenue. Aussi, dès que vous vous déconnectez, l’ensemble des échanges sera perdu.

fr_FRFrench